baby · cruelty free · Natural · Review · Uncategorized · vegan

Cruelty Free Baby Product Swaps

Ever since I found out I was pregnant I became more concerned about what I put on my body and what products I used for cleaning. Now that my little man is here he gets the best! I only use cruelty free and paraben free products on him. Most are 100% natural and vegan too. It’s easier and more affordable than you think!

See below for my swaps on popular baby products.

Diaper rash cream

Instead of this:

desitin

Use this:

bl-003_1z

Desitin is part of the Johnson & Johnson company that tests on animals and uses harsh chemicals in their products. Boudreaux’s doesn’t. This natural version has nothing but gentle ingredients like Aloe and works just as good if not better than the leading chemical filled brands.

Shampoo/Body wash

Instead of this:

johnson-s-baby-shampoo

Use this:

honest2in1

Honest Co. uses all natural ingredients like coconut oil, sweet almond oil, orange peel and vanilla extract in this 2 in 1 wash. No perfumes and parabens in this. I absolutely love the smell too! My baby smells like a sweet orange creamcicle after every bath.

Body Lotion and Baby Oil

Instead of these:

Use these:

I can’t rave enough about the quality of ingredients in all the Honest Co. products and Shea Moisture is an all time favorite for me. In a past post I wrote how I used this organic baby oil on my pregnant tummy and didn’t get a single stretch mark. Now I use it on my baby after bath time and before bed. It has a nice rich scent that you may not favor but, I love it. This Honest Co. body lotion is scent free, if that is what you prefer or if your baby has super sensitive skin.

Laundry Detergent

Instead of this:

screenshot_2016-09-19-12-10-21-1.png

Use this:

wp-1474305246786.png

I’m so grateful I found this detergent because it is so hard to find natural cruelty free versions of house hold products. I used to only use all free and clear because I have sensitive skin and I planned on using it for my baby’s clothes too. Then at Sam’s Club I found Ecos laundry detergent. I was pleasantly surprised by the scent and cost. It is a better price per load than All and is made completely of plant based products. It’s gentle on our septic system too. It gets stains out in one wash with no pretreatment and leaves a nice fresh scent. No dyes, fragrances or harsh chemicals in this detergent.

What are your favorite baby products or cleaning products? Are they cruelty free? Paraben free? Vegan? Every mom is different. What’s your preference?

signature

 

Leave a Reply

