Beauty · hair · Review · Uncategorized

Dove Detox + Purify Dry Shampoo Review

I\20160820_115157

I have the hardest time with that cute half up messy bun look. My hair is either too clean to handle or too slick to get a full messy bun. However in this pic i’m rocking 3 day hair and have finally gotten a good half up messy bun. Thanks to this dry shampoo by Dove. This is the detox and purify edition but they have other versions too depending on your needs. I also used this one night to get the smoke smell out of my hair after a night out and it worked great! It has a clean scent and doesn’t leave the hair feeling chalky or grimy. It eliminates all the grease and shine as well. Just spray into the hair in sections and rub it into the scalp. Let it sit a min and then brush it through.

Now for the cons. I read the label and there are some toxic ingredients in this spray. I would advise having your bathroom fan on or even spraying your hair outside. Also I’m pretty sure Dove is under the umbrella company of unilever and they test on an animals. No thank you. So though I would never buy this product myself, I’m glad to have been able to try it out and it does work. I just rather use a less toxic version or support a cruelty-free company.

signature

Disclaimer: I was sent this product complimentary from influenster for testing and reviewing purposes, all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

