Beauty · cruelty free · DIY · tutorial

FOTD

Today’s look is brought to you by Urban Decay and Wet n Wild! I told yall in a previous post how I was going to try out some fun new looks using the new Moondust palette. Well I don’t feel confident that the pallete is versatile enough to use completely alone so I incorporated it with the Wet n Wild Comfort Zone eyeshadow pallete. Thus creating this rich olive green and copper eye look. 

Got to love the car selfie! That’s where you get the best lighting, am I right? I was once told the car mirror doesn’t lie. Before you drive off any where, check yourself in the car mirror. 

Directions:

I applied the dark green shade from the wet n wild pallete all over the lid. Then placed lightyear from the Moondust palette on the inner lid and inner lower lash line. I used the copper shade (2 down in the left row) from the wet n wild pallete in the crease and lower lash line. Then blended the bronzed brown color right below it in the outer v of the lid and the outer lower lash line. Make sure to blend! I finished it off with my favorite highlight (Mary Lumonizer by The Balm) in my inner tear duct and brow bone. Finally I tightlined brown and then black liner and only did a small thin line of brown liner on the upper lash line. Mascara as usual. 

Leave a Reply

