Beauty · cruelty free · Natural

Cruelty Free Brands I Love

So this is a little embarrassing because I feel like I’ve been so neve and ignorant but I always assumed we lived in a more modern, less barbaric time where animal testing for cosmetics was long ago banned in the USA. How wrong was I! And even worse, the big name brands we all know and grew up with (household names) as they r called, pretty much all test on animals. Everything under the Johnson & Johnson, Proctor and Gamble and Unilever umbrella, test on animals. That’s more brands than you think! Venus, Axe, Softsoap, Tide, Old Spice, Johnson & Johnson Baby, Aveeno, L’Oréal, Maybelline, Colgate, Crest, even my much loved Neutrogena are just a few of the products that fall under the “do test” list. Go to www.peta.com for more info.

Now I’m not going to go off on some holy crusade and talk about how I’m vegetarian or how I’m throwing everything out and starting over because, I’m not. I plan to use up what I already have and I really love my red meat. Sorry. But I am now deciding to make a conscious effort to only purchase cruelty free for now on. My philosophy is “if it has so many chemicals in it that you need to test it on an animal first, then I don’t even want it”. So now that maybe you understand where I’m coming from here are some brands I’ve already tried and love! Some I already had and didn’t even know.

Brands I Already Love: (don’t test)
The Honest Co.
Earth Mama Angel Baby
Wet n Wild
E.L.F. Cosmetics
Pacifica
Desert Essence
Dickinson ‘ s
Soapbox
Proactiv (Rodan & Fields)
NYX Cosmetics
Too Face Cosmetics
Urban Decay Cosmetics
Bare essentials (bare minerals)
Not your mother’s
Macadamia oil
Aveda
Boots
Burts bees
Lush
Zoya
Tom’s of Maine
Jason’s
100% Pure
Lavanila

image

image

There’s so many other brands I’m just now learning about that I really want to try. Do you have any suggestions/recommendations? Please leave a comment if so.

image

Leave a Reply

