Beauty · Review · spring · Summer

Best Affordable BB/CC Creams

I’ve tried them all folks. Well almost. And most of the BB and CC creams out there can’t live up to their claims. Some are just glorified tinted moisturizers that barley leave a tint on your skin. I know. We have all been disappointed. I’v tried to save you some stress and money by sharing the best BB and CC creams I’ve tried that also happen to be EXTREMELY affordable.

Here are my top 3 in no particular order.

Avon Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream $11

avon-cc-cream

This is one of the highest SPF CC creams on the market at SPF 50! The texture of this CC cream is like a light, silky lotion and applies best with your fingers. It comes in 5 shades, where as most only come in 3. Your bound to find a shade that works for you. I really like using this product at the beach, lake or pool since the SPF is higher than the typical sunscreen I put on my body. It does have a light sunscreen smell that diminishes over time, after application. Here are some listed benefits from the website.

BENEFITS
• Targeted formula to hide dullness, dark spots and uneven skin tone
• Easy to apply
• Improves skin over time
• SPF 50
• Corrects, protects, & perfects
• Begins to fade the appearance of dark spots in just two weeks
• Instantly evens tone, plus improves skin over time
• Powerful sun protection with Broad Spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 50+
• Buildable light to medium coverage
• Smooth, luminous finish
• Targeted formula with licorice, vitamin C, and color-correcting pigments and pearls that improve the look of dullness, dark spots, and uneven skin tone

Wet n Wild BB Cream 8-in-1 $5.99

300

This one I have recently just discovered. It’s the lowest price of the bunch so I thought I would give it a try, especially since it claims to control oil. This one has the texture of a slick gel and is best applied with the fingers in a patting motion. I really like that the pigment melts into the skin for an even blend. The scent of this product is that of a sweet cucumber and melon. Which makes sense because it has cucumber extract listed in the ingredients. I like to use this product in place of a moisturizer. I have oily combo skin so it’s enough moisture for me.

Benefits:

Conceal, smooth, even tone, prime, brighten, hydrate, control oil.

Physicians Formula Argan Wear BB Cream $14.99

bbcream

This one comes in second on the SPF level at SPF 30. It has a very strong argan oil and floral scent that I think is just lovely. It’s texture is very slick and a little bit goes a long way. Like other BB creams, this is best applied with your fingers. It sets very nicely and can be used with or without moisturizer depending on your needs. I like to use it in place of moisturizer. Sadly this only comes in 3 shades and it’s hard to find a match. I can only wear this product in the summer when I’m my most tan self, in the lightest shade.

Benefits:

Moisturizes, evens tone, smooths, conceals, protects.

With all of these creams I like to set them with a powder. Especially where I tend to get oily. On my nose, chin and forehead.

signature

 

Leave a Reply

