Beauty · Review

FOTD + Maybelline Super Stay Foundation Review

Today’s Face of the Day is also a mini review for Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin Foundation. Keep scrolling to read my thoughts on this foundation and see what products are used in this look.

image

image

image

image

Products used:
-Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin Foundation
-Tarte waterproof bronzer in park avenue princess
– Maybelline dream wonder powder
– The balm Mary louminizer
– Milan baked blush in luminoso
– Urban Decay Naked 3 palette
– Too Faced eyeshadow in Bubblegum
– Stila magnificent metals in kitten
– Jesse’s girl liquid eyeliner
– Benefit roller lash mascara
– Rimmel show off matte liquid lipstick

My thoughts on Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin Foundation:
First off the color I was sent was too light for me at this time. Influenster sent me Porcelain but I’m a little too tan right now for it. Easy fix though. I added bronzer to the foundation till I reached the desired shade. Then I applied it. It has pretty full coverage and has a semi matte finish. Great for us oily skin girls. Now when you go to set with powder you have to be gentle because the product will budge. This can be a bit of a pain. But once the foundation has been set for a few hours on your face then it won’t rub off. Now this product claims to improve the tone of your skin, make it more even and clear, if you wear it everyday for 3 weeks straight. Well I didn’t wear it EVERYDAY since I don’t wear makeup everyday. But when I did, which is often, I wore this foundation. I haven’t noticed any dramatic changes in my skin. Good news is it never broke me out! I think this is good for someone with a low maintenance makeup routine who needs an everyday foundation that won’t wreck their skin. Also it has SPF 15! I always love a little sun protection.

Disclosure: I was sent Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin Foundation from Influenster as part of the Better Skin Challenge for free. All opinions are my own.

image

Leave a Reply

