Beauty · Review

Cargo Cosmetics Lipgloss Review

image

Hey beauties,
Time for another review. Today I’m sharing my thoughts on the new Cargo Cosmetics lipgloss in Anguilla. This is a very light, pale, cool toned pink color. Below are swatches.
Without flash:

image

With flash:

image

The consistency is creamy and just a little on the thicker side. You want to make sure to apply lightly because it can tend to glob up. When I first applied it, it was very thick and looked messy but, after a couple minuets of being on my lips and from the warmth of my skin it kind of thinned out and settled really nicely. So all day I would touch up in the car on my way so when I got to where I was going the lipgloss looked perfect. The scent however is atrocious! Like wet paint or really strong chemicals. It’s only noticeable at first and after application it goes away.

image

What I really like about these light, creamy pink colors is that if you are pale or light like me then you can really pull it off as an alternative to a nude color.

Over all I would give give this product a B -. Application and consistency could be better but the color is adorable. The scent is horrible however. What happened to the good old sweet and fruity or vanilla scents?

Leave a Reply

