Beauty · Review

Rimmel Show Off Matte Lip Velvet Review

As you may know with the turn of the new year there are a ton of new and exciting beauty products at the drug store. I swung by my local Walgreens and picked up a few things to try. One of these being from Rimmel. I love their lipsticks and how affordable they are so I grabbed one of the shades of the new Show Off Velvet Lips line. The color I bought is called Atomic Rose. Here is a picture of a swatch and the packaging.

image

image

The packaging is really sleek and pretty. I like how the cap and overall look is matte. I also appreciate that the bottom of the packaging is clear so you can see all the colors as they are. Give or take. Now in the tube this color looks like a muted or dusty rose. However when it’s on it has more of a peachy coral finish. Here is how it looks on.

image

image

image

I feel this shade really works for me because I’m so fair. I have seen it on darker skin tones (such as olive or dark tan) and they didn’t seem to like the look of it on themselves. They said it was too light. If you are fair to light I’m sure you will like it as much as me. Now the texture is amazing. It feels very silky and smooth. The formula is really thin but the product is super opaque. One coat is plenty to cover your lips in full color. The product stays wet for a couple mins and sets to a creamy matte finish. It’s not really long lasting if you eat or drink. Re-application is simple though.
Over all I think this is a great product for people who want lipstick coverage and color without the heavy waxy lipstick feel. I’m definitely going to pick up a few more colors. Below is a picture of the display and all the colors they come in.

image

image

Leave a Reply

